Fulfilling Labor Day

Hello again.

I’m shocked at how fast time flies! As I mentioned, I plan on posting at least two paragraphs a day, and I plan on keeping with my quota. Today my family and I went to Coney Island. My wife wanted to go to Brighton Beach and I was in the “Ok” mode and tagged along. While going to Brighton Beach, we ran into an interesting lady who struck up a conversation as I was planning to bring my son and the stroller he was in down a flight (or two) of stairs to get to the Q train platform. She was standing by the elevator and relayed that it would be better to take the elevator, as the stairs were slippery, and she had an accident on them prior. Persuaded by what she said, I took the elevator. She struck up a conversation with my wife and ultimately relayed that we should go to Coney Island since Brighton Beach was known for negative publicity. We got to Coney Island as it started to drizzle (it made for a cool time at the beach heheh). The sand shockingly is made of … I don’t know… but I couldn’t make a sand castle. They have some different kind of sand at Coney Island. I settled for making a face appear to be coming from below and was satisfied. 

There are some cool rides at Coney Island as well as events you can play. I played a 3 point contest game and felt like I embarrassed myself. I noticed that the balls weren’t filled with the same amount of air that is considered “official” weight. It was as if there was half the amount of air that should be in the ball, making it tough to make a basket (They don’t put those games for people to take Coney Island’s money right?)! Overall, the day was a blessing. My daughter didn’t want to stick around and watch me in a go kart, so my wife headed off for the kiddie section. It appears she doesn’t like heights, and appeared to like the rides that stayed level. 

Does anyone have any Coney Island stories? Or Brighton Beach stories? Would enjoy hearing…

PS. Shockingly I didn’t use electronics for almost half of the day! Who says we “need” to use technology?

I also plan on updating my crowdfunding website to show what’s happened since I first uploaded… You can see the old one that is scheduled to go bye bye here: gogetfunding.com/project/a-it-temps-agency . 

 

Good night

Leave a Reply

